Uncategorized

With a cherry on top….

birthday_cupcake_recipes_cherry

It is 8:00 am October 6, 2014. Happy Birthday to me. I am 46 today. 46? 46!? 46!!! Wow. Why do I feel like 30? I guess that is a good thing. I don’t see 46 as being old…not all all. In some ways I feel as tho my life is at its peak of awesomeness. I don’t really LOVE the number 46….its now closer to 50. But still have a few years to think about that one.

I am in a reflective mood today. I feel blessed. I feel happy. I feel loved. All day long Facebook will be chiming in with people wishing me Happy Birthday and I will be reminded of all the awesome people I know!

This weekend was very special one for me. I had a wonderfully fun birthday party at my brother’s home. His family, my sister and her kids, my parents, a good friend of my brothers….and Josh. It was the first time the whole family was together with Josh. I admit I was a bit nervous, but it ended up being a wonderful night full of laughter, funny stories, jokes, food and spirits.

I look back on my life and realize how blessed I truly am. I have a beautiful family, an amazing husband, two beautiful daughters, Joshua, insanely funny coworkers and incredible friends. Some of these friends I have had most of my life, since high school and since college. Some of these friends I see every week, once a month or once a year and it still feels like we just talked yesterday….I am writing a book about my amazing journey to motherhood, my creativity is bursting at the seams, and the support I have in all those areas is overwhelming.

On this 46 year of my life (altho my smart ass siblings would say 50th birthday and my parents 49th anniversary LOL) I feel overwhelmed with happiness and love. All areas of my life feel full, complete and perfect. I will cherish that feeling today and days to come when I feel “poor me” about something insignificant. Life is good.

Happy Birthday me ~

1 thought on “With a cherry on top….”

Leave a Reply

