Uncategorized

Emotional Spring…

Spring…a time of rebirth – new leaves, new flowers, a new season. It is refreshing and beautiful…colors emerge from the greyness of the long winter. It is like our soul is reborn.  I think back to last spring …waiting to mail a letter that could change lives. Looking back, I am glad I did. It has been a year of discovery and a new relationship that took 23 years to start…

ON THE WINGS OF A PRAYER 

I set you free on the wings of a prayer,

To fly through life in His tender care.

You’re free from the nest and the ties that are bound,

Free from the pressures I carry around.

If I kept you I’d only be cutting your wings,

Not offering the chance a true family brings.

The decision I’ve made has my heart torn in two,

But I know what I’m doing is the best thing for you.

The sky is so vast,the mountains so high

Take wing and remember: I love you.

Goodbye.

 

Leave a Reply

